Vinish Garg

Technical Writer. Published Author. http://www.vhite.com

How much I miss STC events

with 3 comments

As always, I registered myself for the New Delhi STC Session for 21 March, and as always, I missed it. On 20th evening, I packed my stuff and had my dinner early. This ensured that I could sleep early because I needed to travel 300 km before next morning. The next moment I heard thunderstorm and saw that it was raining cats and dogs :(.

I cursed the fate as night travelling in heavy rains was not really a good option. For next few hours, I dreamt of DITA (the subject of discussion) and oh… I missed it. It had happened earlier too, I would register and could not make it for some reasons. How much I miss STC in this sleepy (sleepy for technical writers) but othrwise beautiful city :(.

And as always, I vow to be there next time – Come What May (Probably it would be in MAY:) ). God Help me please.

Written by Vinish Garg

March 23, 2009 at 9:49 am

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I missed WordCamp. It was in Noida, near to my office but was on Saturday and I wanted to be in City Beautiful.

    Kum4r Ch374n 5h4rm4

    March 25, 2009 at 9:35 am

  2. Hello!
    Very Interesting post! Thank you for such interesting resource!
    PS: Sorry for my bad english, I’v just started to learn this language 😉
    See you!
    Your, Raiul Baztepo

    RaiulBaztepo

    March 30, 2009 at 4:43 pm

  3. Thanks 🙂

    vinishgrg

    April 16, 2009 at 2:07 pm


Leave a Reply

