Vinish Garg

Technical Writer. Published Author. http://www.vhite.com

How many Engineers one needs to…

with 3 comments

This is the sequel to my previous post on ‘Reliance woes’. I was wondering how many engineers one needs to change a bulb? One? Five? One Thousand?

I am not surprised that Reliance broadband connection is still not working in my office. I completed all documentation on 19 Feb, and it was setup in my office, in last week of Feb. I am surpirsed that:

  • I have called about 60 times to FOUR DIFFERENT ENGINEERS; none of them ever picked my phone, no call back, no text back.
  • I requested for a disconnection (termination of services and that they should take back their physical devices) to services 9 days back. Nobody has turned back so far.
  • Today, I called them and told that THERE IS NO SPACE IN MY OFFICE FOR THEIR MODEM AND CABLES. They are really shameless guys, nobody turned up. No call. No text message. No visit.
  • I wonder how my office facilitator will respond tomorrow morning when he cleans the office.

After all, how many engineer one needs to…. .

Written by Vinish Garg

March 9, 2010 at 10:51 pm

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Apart from being morons, these guys are also THIEVES.

    I paid my monthly bill by credit card over IVR. Apparently this was a new mode of payment they started.

    Although money was debited from my credit card, Reliance Claims they did not receive the money, and wanted proof.

    I gave them the Transaction Id, that was generated by Reliance’s own IVR system – but they refused to accept, saying they want my credit card statement sent to them. WTF!!!

    When i explained that credit card statements come only end of month, they said they cannot do anything.

    The issue is still hanging.

    I CAN’T BELIEVE THEY DO NOT TRUST THEIR OWN TRANSACTION ID!!!

    Bhooshan

    April 20, 2010 at 5:52 pm

  2. That is why ‘This is Reliance World’ 😉

    Vinish

    April 27, 2010 at 8:19 pm

  3. hahah seems it is everywhere 🙂

    deepsishere

    June 26, 2013 at 2:27 pm


Leave a comment